Buoyancy front cover

BUOYANCY — The new album

Buoyancy follows on from his last album Switch, and features the same quartet of musicians. Molvaer sallies forth on a journey through the horizontal, vertical and temporal. All four musicians back up their formidable arsenal of sound-generators with their personal integrity and with an incredible wealth of experience that each has collected independently of the others.
Read more
Stitches front cover

New album Stitches out now!

On «Stitches», Molvær collaborates with drummer Erland Dahlen, bassist Jo Berger Myhre and guitarist Johan Lindstrøm. The recording process started at Ocean Sound Recordings on the island of Giske, but then the pandemic forced the musicians to exchange further ideas over the Internet, until the album was sewn together and mixed by Molvær and Jon Marius Aareskjold at Kysten Studio in Tromsø. The musicians were given full artistic freedom, so the album is very much about trusting other people, and giving room to let people shine.

Read more